Showing posts with label premiere. Show all posts
Showing posts with label premiere. Show all posts

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

American Horror Story: Hotel "Checking In"



Okay, so I finally watched the episode last night... I wanted to watch first, because that show, you really can't look away lest you miss something that might be vital to the show. 

I can't possibly bring myself to watch the premiere again. 

From a vampiric Lady Gaga and Matt Bomer gettin' down and bloody, to a highly religious, every kind of drugs, even anxiety and anti-depressant medications are bad mm-kay Kathy Bates, to the "is she or isn't she dead" Sarah Paulson... Put on top of that creepy white blond kids running the halls, some creature that smells like death that was sewed up in a mattress, and a... THING with a spike strap on dildo thing that fucks men to death... 

There are no words for the premiere. 

Within the first twenty minutes I was cursing FX on demand for not allowing me to skip past the druggie getting ass raped to death and Sarah Paulson's character, Sally, Telling him to say I love you and it'll stop... My stomach was turning at the druggies screams, I wanted to cry, and my GOD... Freak show was ridiculous and the opening credits terrified me to the point of my staring wide eyed at the screen wondering what the hell I'd just seen, but I desperately wanted my skip option in those two minutes of.... no words... none. I just wanted it to be over. 

Lady Gaga's character definitely had me intrigued, so does the detective, and Sally. 

The rest... the thing ass raping people... I... I hope by everything good in this world we're not subjected to that again. I can't stomach seeing that again, I really can't. Yes. I'm a wuss, but that was hardcore shock value. 

I think the premiere definitely set the stage for the next twelve - thirteen episodes. Nothing is out of reach for the writers this season. I will be continuing to watch, and thankfully the DVR is set to record so if one of those harrowing scenes pops up again, I can skip right past it. 

Let me know what you thought of AHS in the comments before tonight's episode! 

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Supernatural Season 11 premiere, "Out of the Darkness, Into the Fire"



Supernatural premiere!! YEEEE i'm so excited for this! No words... there are no words as to how excited I am for this episode. 

Dean nis standing in a swirly black void, looking reather lost, thena woman appears before him, he asks her what's going on, then snap to Sam in the car, the horn blaring. he pulls the wire, remembering that Dean disappeared as soon as the darkness hit them. 
Dean is unconscious in a field of wildflowers, that Sam just happens to stumble across. Dean has no idea what happened or how he got a mile away from the car. He tells Sam that the woman in the darkness saved him. He called HER the Darkness. 
The Darkness thanked Dean for setting her free. Dean says she had this weird energy about her. and that they're going to lock her away no matter what. 

OO there was a battle between Castiel and Crowley. where he stabbed Crowly in the back with an angel blade. Cas is on what looks like a hilbilly farm. Cas knows that Crowley is still alive. One of the kids on the farm opens the door, and Cas says he can't help himself can't keep himself from hurting people. Hmm, what did I forget... 

To our boys, they come across a scene where a bunch of workers are sprawled on the ground dead Oh shit. One of the workers is up. his veins look baaaad. He advances on them and a girl shoots the workers, a sheriff. She demands to see the boys' throats. She's wounded and they take her to the hospital, which doesn't encourage anything.It looks like everyone is dead there. They suspect that it was the smoke that did it, anyone that wasn't in an enclosed space was affected. 

Sam comes across one of the road workers pounding on a janitor's closet, he's affected. The worker starts toward Sam, then there's a baby crying. it turns back and starts pounding on the door again. 

Dean is getting the girl sewed up, he flashes back to the smoke. She told Dean that Death doesn't know her, she she doesn't know him either. 

The worker finally collapses and Sam advances, he finds a father with his newborn baby in the closet... ohhh my heart breaks. 

Elsewhere, red smoke emerges from the sewer and finds a business woman, possessing her. Crowley tries to snap out of there, but finds he can't. "Old school it is." OH dear God.... it seems like she wanted to watch her husband have a threesome... OH MY GAWD LOL 

At the hospital, the baby's mom hemorraged when the baby was born. The road crew came in and killed everyone. OH NO... the dad's neck... he's been affected. The dad knows that he's gonna change, it's been 3 or 4 hours, but how long until he starts to act like the crazies. 

Castiel is trapped by law enforcement. He prays to the other angels for help, admitting his sins, and accepting whatever punishment they deem necessary. 

The father says that he knows his time is coming, and wants to make a deal, he'll go to ground, but asks the sheriff to take care of the baby. Dean is ready to go, but a group arrives, seemingly rabid. Dean says they need to go out there and take care of the rabids. Cas calls him and dean asks about the Darkness, but Cas says there's no way it could have escaped. Though we all know different. Before Cas can say anything about it, a twig snaps near him and it's obvious he isn't alone. Cas says goodbye and hangs up to turn and face two angels. The sheriff simply says "FBI my ass." 

At the business woman's house, ohhh yes, it was a threesome. WOW.... Crowley killed all of them to call his demons to come get him/her. HAHA the demon says that it's funny that Crowley waited until after the orgy to call for help. 

Sam and Dean are arguing, Sam is pointing out how they always do the same thing over and over, and they need to change.The new plan is to get Jenna and the baby to the car and get them somewhere safe. and Dean won't have to worry about the things on their tail... 
Sam distracts a three of them while Dean works to get Jenna out. Sam leads them to the basement and locks himself in the closet, unfortunately one of them is in there. she slits her throat, but she bleeds on him right in his mouth. FUCK. The group bursts in pins same to the shelves, the female sniffs him then lets go... maybe smelling the things's blood, or that he's maybe now infected... 
Mike, the father comes on them, and the get past him as he dies, saying the baby's name is Amara. 

My GOD this is a tense episode!! 

Crowley gets back to his real meat suit, the demons tell Crowley that the darkness was released. OHHH FUCK.... Something happened in the cage, it sounded like an animal, either lucifer or Michael was trying to warn hell. WHOA.

OH God. The angels that got Castiel has him in a warehouse, this isn't good. 

Dean gets Jenna to a gas station and calls Sam. He's sitting in the closet. Sam says he's determined to find a cure. Then flash back to the Darkness. she has the mark of Caine. She told Dean that they're bound and they will always help each other. 
OH FUCK yes, Sam is affected. 
WHAT THE...... The baby has the mark of CainE!!!! !OH SHIT! The darkness was literally BORN. The Darkness is the baby! HOLY FUCK OHHHH FUCK! 

HOLY SHIT Next week!! WOW.... SPN just keeps getting better and better. 


And from the look of it, Jody's back too! YAY! 

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Sleepy Hollow Season 3 Premiere!



I am so excited for this episode!

Sleepy Hollow season 3 premiere!! :)

Episode 1 is titled "I, Witness"

Okay, well this episode starts out with a very big bang. The Horseman of Death is riding through the woods when a hooded woman appears -- Pandora. She begins to sing, and the horseman is trapped within a box. She opens it and tells whatever is in it that she's given it the power of death, and now she wants fear in return. It manifests --- a demon, and she tells it, "We've got work to do."

In the city, Abbie cracks a kid in the face with a trash can lid, she's chasing down a lead on a case. I like her new short hair :) She's an FBI agent now :) NICE! She gets a phone call, and then we see her in immigration, where she finds Ichabod. They haven't spoken in 9 months. and Abbie's pissed. Even Crane has shorter hair! He's wearing Katrina's necklace, the one that's linked to Abraham. it cracked, the energy is drained. Abbie gets him out, and I love him getting dressed again :) HAHA he gives his cell mate the ghetto peace sign HAHAHA

couple of men are shooting beer cans, they get into a little scuffle, and one goes into the house in a huff. he's heard screaming a moment later. the second guy goes to investigate, and finds his friend ripped apart. OH DEAR INDEED it was a demon  damn.

HEHE Abbie doesn't like Crane calling her Agent. He tells her that he tried looking for descendants of his, so he went to Scotland where he found what seemed to be a burial like for an urn in the family tomb. inside was a tablet that had 4000 year old Sumerian engraved on it. He began to translate it and it started with "The legend of Sleepy Hollow..." He says it in such a serious voice, and Abbie starts cracking up laughing.

At the cabin, Abbie says the theory is an animal attack but Abbie knows better, there's no predators in the area. Abbie goes off into another area, and Crane heads to the surrounding land. where he finds a print in the mud. he sprinkles dragon's breath on it, which he says the spanish inquisition used to determine demonic activity. and if there is any, it'll heat up. The damn thing not only heats up, but shoots a bright blue flame about three feet into the air. To which Crane confirms, Evil has returned to Sleepy Hollow.

All this before the credits. Which still is nothing short of amazing. Tom is the only credited male!! I'm so excited to see Nikki Reed as Betsy Ross!! This is going to be one hell of a season.

Abbie brings Crane to Westchester FBI HQ. He tells her how impressed he was. she says that she had been on her way there before all the craziness (Of season 1 and 2) and it feels really good to be there. I think she means to have him back too. hehehe ICHABBIE! Her Superior comes in and she introduces Crane to him. At the mention of his name, the SO is like uhh... huh.... LOL the expression is great. Crane reminds her that they have a bigger purpose than just taking down a drug ring like she is with the FBI, and she tells him that he went looking for a purpose and now he's conveniently found one in the tablet. Crane insists that the bible tells of the two witnesses taking on seven tribulations, The death of Mollak was the end of the first, this could be the beginning of the second.
A girl from forensics comes in to give Abbie the file on the results of the hunters, and she cannot take her eyes off Ichabod LOL

They go back to the archives, and everything's been sheeted over. He looks almost affronted about it. It's been scheduled for demolition, and Crane is heart broken. AHH JENNY!!! She appears and gives him a big hug. They don't know where Irving's gone.

To Pandora she's chanting a rhyme, maybe a spell? she goes to a pool of water where she reveals the hunters' fear filled death faces, takes some of the water saying how "they don't know how powerful their fear is. I want more." She pours the water over a dead plant, and it starts to come back to life.

In the archives, Abbie, Jenny, and Crane are still searching, and Abbie gets emailed the results of the residue. It's Mercury Sulfide, otherwise known as cinebar. -- I have NO CLUE if I spelled that right.-- it's used in artifacts, and certain demons were supposed to have hides that secreted it. including a Yaogoi -- which reminds me of Once.
In the journal of Benjamin Franklin's journal it's said that at the battle of Bunker Hill they confronted a red devil. the tides didn't turn until Washington had a message delivered to the battlefield, done by one of his most trusted operatives... YEEE it's NIKKI!!! -- Betsy Ross. It's obvious that Betsy and Crane had a thing, to which he replies "There may have been moments." Yeah she was a forward woman, I like her!! She kissed Ichabod before racing the message to the commander. HAHA Jenny's got the message. She's gotten really good at finding items. She's tracked it down to a place called Coloniel Times.

They go, and OHHHH Crane is affronted once again LOL HAHA The guy that greets them speaks in HORRIBLE old english and he chastises him, then spins the hat he wears around saying "The corner goes in the FRONT. You're not a pirate!" Abbie steals the pouch, which the message isn't in it, but Betsy has created a cypher inside. She offers to drop Crane off at the archives, insisting she needs to take down the drug ring, not all evil is supernatural.

Pandora is out walking, an officer pulls alongside her, and asks is she's alright, she's definitely suspicious. in a moment she's in old clothes, period stuff, and the next she's modernly dressed. She's headed to Sleepy Hollow.

Jenny is at the Archives, going through a box labelled Jenny/Corbin. jenny tells Crane it's good to have him back. It's drawn by aggression and gunpowder. Jenny asks where Abbie is, and Crane tells her, and she makes him realize that they're angry people with guns going against other angry people with guns.

Sure enough, at the take down the Yaogoi is present, and working its magic. OO it kills Abbie's superior. she comes in and shoots it and it takes off.

In the archives, Abbie explains that the monster's eyes turn white, which explains the phrase, "Don't shoot until you see the whites of their eyes!" The drug ring leader is in a stand off and they call Abbie.
Abbie goes in and talks Lorenzo down, She explains that she's a witness and it's her job to take all the monsters down, it's her mission. she's able to distract him so the hostages can get away, which causes Lorenzo to start shooting wildly, luring the Yaogoi in.
Outside, Jenny and Crane see it and work to distract it to follow after then, Jenny freaking shoots the damned thing.
back in Abbie gets Lorenzo taken down, while the Yaogoi goes after Crane. SHIT she started his magic, and Jenny slipped, missing her shot. As it goes after Crane, Abbie shoots and gets rid of it.

They're back at customs they get the tablet back, and find out that there's two pieces to it.  They're at a bar, where Jenny keeps giving them free beers, Crane chugs the whole bottle down. Pandora trips into Abbie. HAHA Crane plays Jay-z's hard Knock life.

A BOMBSHELL of a first episode for season one, setting things up nicely within the Sleepy Hallow world, I LIKE IT! :D

I'm glad to see more of Jenny too. She definitely needs to be more active on screen rather than a side character.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 3 premiere.


Season 3 Episode 1 "Laws of Nature"

The season three premiere is here for Agents! I'm so excited, but starting off before the episode starts, lemme just say I'm a little irritated with the "Inhumans" thing... If this were truly Marvel, and IF Marvel hadn't sold their rights to the X-men to Fox, We would have Mutants instead. This irritates me, just like it irritated me that Coulson said they'd never heard of Psychics before, and I railed at the TV that Fury did! Fury is supposed to know about Charles Xavier through Logan/Wolverine. Because Fury recruited Wolverine. so major *FACEPALM* before the show even starts.

HOWEVER I will take it because that means more Marvel awesomeness delivered straight to my TV :D

Starting off tonight's episode, it looks... pretty bad. solid ashes of someone's legs, things on fire, and a man on the streets. He leans against a scaffolding and it like... melts under his touch. Big SUVs pull up, men out, guns drawn. Dude gets agitated and the guns melt and car melts, and he takes off. He hides in an alley, and just as the men see him, the trash cans behind the melty guy start shaking, three of the officers are thrown back, and than a police cruiser after then, pan to reveal SKYE!/Daisy... whatever she's going by now... She's there with HER team, that includes Mack. She assures him, after introducing herself as Daisy... shoulda stayed Skye, UGH. that she means him no harm, she's going to help him and she's been through this once before. They put him in a capsule that rockets him into the sky. The team is gone too from the alley when the officers emerge. The pod goes up in a large SHIELD jet.

A woman pulls up (I recognize her from a show I watched this summer.) She wants a clean up, chastises lead officer man on the fact that helicopters caught the whole thing. Coulson is on the ground, takes a picture of the woman with a cell phone, and walks away.

On the SHIELD jet, the team leaves Daisy with Joey in the pod. She tells him she'll help him tells him that the box he's in is customized specifically for him so he's safe in there and they're safe from him. She says he needs to calm down and get some rest, and he thanks her for not letting "those guys, ya know... shoot me." Daisy asks is he takes vitamins or fish oil every day, to which he says no, but that one, the fish oil specifically makes me cock my head and go, .... huh?
When Daisy turns, Coulson's there, says it's the third one that month, but that they've lost a few of them to the black ops guys. But the new plane can stay in the air for days at a time, so responding to the new inhumans can be rapid.
Daisy: "You loooove your new toy, don't you?"
Coulson: "I very much love my new toy."
Inhumans have been disappearing, the black ops group have beaten them to the last 5 emergences.

Mysterious woman in what possibly looks like a hotel. Ohh there's the disappeared inhumans, six of them on tables. OOOHHH one dude's got a hole in his chest, -- heart missing?

SHIELD jet landing, with Bobbie. Joey tells her not to say anything about him, because she can't know him. Bobbie then informs him that she does - in fact- know him quite well, right down to the fact that he's gay. She only looked at his facebook page LOL!!

Lance, Coulson, and Mack, talking about the woman, she's been in the CIA, MI6, consultant for the CDC all under different aliases. Coulson keeps calling Daisy Skye, LMAO.

Daisy and Mack go to talk to Joey. Daisy breaks it down and tells him he's got Alien DNA and that the Teragen (Did I spell that right?) that was released into the ecosystem activates it. Joey starts cracking up laughing, obviously in disbelief at what she's saying. Daisy says that she can't let him go back to his old life, ever. Mack turns on the news feed, which shows Joey that he cannot go back, there's a man hunt for him and he will not be safe if he goes out there. People have been "Twitchy" since the events of (to us) Winter Soldier and the fall of SHIELD (I refuse, for quick typing purposes to put the dots in there.) Joey starts to freak out and the clipboard Mack is holding starts to melt. Daisy tells him to calm down, buthe doesn't, so she fires off an energy blast at him, knocking him into the wall, shaking the whole plane.

Bobbie has been looking at the Monolith, studying it. No one has been in the room with it since Simmons was swallowed up by it -- which BTW I'm still in shock over. Bastards-- Coulson asks her if the shaking is readings from it, Bobbie just calm as ever goes "Nope, that was Daisy firing off a warning shot." Fish Oil has been releasing the Teragen. It's all been in sea life -- thus the fish oil. Bobbie calls in Fitz, saying she can't cover for him anymore. Hmm wonder what he's up to.

He's in Tangier, Morocco. before cut to commercial he hangs up and says "One last thing." Good to see he seems to have gotten his mind back, I figured it would have shattered further seeing Gemma be swallowed up by that thing. Taxi driver tells Fitz he shouldn't go in there alone. Fitz demands that he wants to see the man in charge, and won't take no for an answer. He gets a little too "big for his britches" as my grandma would say, and gets hooded, and probably kidnapped.

Back on the plane, Mack asks Bobbie if they've lost Fitz again. "It's always one more lead" The gun is a prototype, palm detection in the handle. Mack says it might be DARPA.

Back to Fitz. The leader.... is it the taxi driver? Da Fuq? HOly Jesus, Fitz is a man on a mission, He's traced the monolith back centuries... Millenia possibly, and how there was a bunch of artifacts with it, all useless except for one. A casing that hold a scroll that tells exactly what the monolith is and what it does. But this guy and his men took it when they ransacked a museum in Iraq. fitz wants it, and wants it BAD. Leader man brings out the scroll, and Fitz opens the case, offering the guy giving them weapons!!! HOLY FUCK. SHIELD technology. HA they were just flash bombs. He snatches the scroll and gets the hell out of there.

Mack, Daisy, and Coulson, Daisy says she wants to bring Lincoln in to help out the Inhumans intake. Coulson approves it. Bobbie finds a routine on mystery woman. Only time she's alone is on a subway train. Coulson takes Lance with him, and approaches DARPA mystery woman... annnnnd of course it's all a set up. they're handcuffed and she tells Coulson to call her Roslynd (Roslyn?) Its the name she went by at NASA. Roslynd says she's detaining Coulson.

Lincoln is working in a hospital where Daisy and Mack find him. Lincoln tells her he won't take orders from anyone, that he doesn't believe their powers are a gift, they're a curse, and he won't help them. Mack looks like he's trying to instigate something. ooh boy, this'll end well.

back to Coulson and Roslynd on the train. Apparently there's been bodies showing up, corpses following behind Inhumans popping up. "Looks like they've been hit with an energy blast." she accuses Coulson of killing people, but of course, he doesn't condone that, so is she projecting blame? She says it's not her group either, and wants to know if neither of us are killing these people, who the hell is? -- says the woman with a man on a gurney and his heart ripped out....

Lincoln is NOT happy about Mack grabbing his arm. Lincoln tells Mack "You know what I"m capable of." then the lights start going crazy. but it isn't him that's doing it. OHHHH FUCK. the creepy alien thing! That the hell is THAT?! he's looking for the inhumans. Creepy thing races for the group, but Lincoln fires off electricity at him, Daisy puts out a shock wave and Mack unloads a clip. Creepy guy blasts a hole through a wall and gets away. Daisy wants to go after him, Mack says he's gonna need a bigger gun... "Or an axe. or a shotgun. or a shotgun axe combo." HAHAHA! Police are being called.

Both Roslynd and Coulson get a call at the same time, Coulson uses it as a way to get he and Lance free. Good move man!

Back at the hospital they're following after Creepy thing. he lays a diversion, and goes after mack first, both Lincoln and Daisy fire off their powers, but creepy thing is pushed back only so long before it starts coming for him. Daisy opens the floor so it falls through, but when they go back downstairs its gone. Police have arrived, and Daisy pleads for Lincoln to come with them, he refuses and runs off. Mack tells her they really need to get out of there.

Lance is back on the Jet, Bobbie's in the locker room of sorts. Apparently they've been having very regular sex, and she asked for her wedding band back. He wants to be back with her, open and everything but she's not sure. before a decision is made, Mack gets all of them. the president is making an announcement about the "Alien threat" talking about events in the MCU, I LOVE how they tie the show in with the movies!! Over this, Mack is helping a sketch artist digitally render the creepy thing, he tells the girl "Bigger." Roslynd is in the hospital looking at the damage, and sees a photo of Lincoln pulled up, showing the police who the inhuman was I'm guessing. The president is saying he's been ordered to create a task force, the Advanced Threat Containment Unit or ATCU. they are given full license to act as they need to. Coulson's computer starts going off, giving a projection of the teragen dispersal. In 17 months and 21 days, it will be completely over the whole world.
Joey is watching in his room. I think he's finally accepting that he can't go back.

Fitz is back, and Coulson is just standing there watching. Fitz says the monolith can warp space/time. that it's like a black hole. On the scroll is hebrew, one word. means "Death" Dammit it means Gemma is gone. May has been on vacation. Coulson tells Fitz that he needs to let go and move on, he needs to say goodbye because it's what Gemma would want them to do. He says okay, but I don't think it's okay. Fitz..... Fiiiiiiiitz what are you DOING?! it's going into the room with a shot gun... FITZ! Going near the monolith.... NO FITZ .... he's yelling at it and punching it screaming "DO SOMETHING!" but nothing happens.

DAMMIT my shows need to stop doing this to me!

A barren wasteland, someone's running... OMG IT"S GEMMA!!! she digs into the sand to get wet sand to put over a cut on her forehead and peaks around a large boulder There's a weird halo around a moon, and she takes off running again.

Preview for the rest of the season -- "A teammate trapped on the other side of the universe" HOLY SHIT.
"A villain on the rise." Ward gets out of a car, and it flashes to the hydra symbol.

WHEW.... Another roller coaster ride on this one too. Yup. I think my shows are going to kill me this year!




Friday, September 25, 2015

Heroes Reborn Episode 1



New opening title is beautiful with the aurora :)

So there's a meeting a year after the explosion at Primatech Summit, Robbie Kay's character attends and only moments after he leaves a man gives a speech about how he was at the Primatech summit with his wife and son, and he had to watch his son die in his arms. Then they opened fire and killed everyone in attendance.

I'm definitely seeing the connections to the original here.

Linderman Jr High -- Ryan guzman... YEEEEE

Pinehearst high school where Robbie Kay is in school...

Hello throw backs.

Definitely an interesting beginning here.  I however, am a dummy and didn't set my DVR to record the premiere, so I'm watching it on Hulu now, thank GOD for Hulu.

Ryan Guzman's character (Carlos) is talking to a kid, sounds like his, they talk about Hero Truther and a vigilante.

The guy from the prologue finds Noah. He says Claire died that day, but how would Claire have died? I don't understand that. Claire was fuckin immortal.

Hmm, so Miko is a warrior. I recall seeing this in the previews. her sword has the Godsend symbol on it. she's told she's an integral part of a video game.

Back to Carlos (Ryan) looks like he's an alcoholic. OO I think he's definitely the vigilante. back to Carlos after the break, he goes to Oscar's shop ---- OOOOO OSCAR is the VIGILANTE!!! and was killed because of the fight the night before. Looks like he will become the vigilante tho.

Tommy gets a job at his favorite ice cream place, but Luke and Joanne - the two who killed all the people in the church at the beginning -- follow him and Tommy is forced to use his powers to send them away from him and save a girl he very obviously has a crush on. Portals. Tommy has portals.
The girl from the parlor chases Tommy down and tells him his secret is safe with her. Which is awesome :)

Back to Carlos. OO Juan has a power! He can phase like DL did!!

Noah goes to Dallas to an optometrist's office. The receptionist is WEIRD.... and yeah, she is... and AHHHHHHHHHH THE HATIAN!!!! Rene!!!

To Miko OHHHH the godsend symbol... AND HIRO'S SWORD!! She gets transformed into.... a fuckin' video game Character. what. the. fuck.

Noah and Rene.... WTF RENE? strangling Noah. and then Noah killed Rene on accident. he shot him. FUCK NO. Rene said, "It's coming"

Flash to the girl, Malina in the far north, she commanded the Aurora borealis.

Back to Pinehearst High and Tommy and Emily. Ahh shit, the asshole jock.

Quinten and Noah. Noah gets Quinten out of jail.

Asshole jock says he's gonna turn in Tommy.

Luke and Joanne. They're in the room Tommy says he always thinks about the room with no windows.

Miko - Ren comes to see her again, and ends up logging into the game that is playing out on her computer, she's IN the game.

Back to Tommy. The asshole jock tells Tommy he'll keep his mouth shut for a favor. Who is this guy with the pennies? the big guy in the car. He wants Tommy to get rid of his abuse stepfather. But the kiddo can't so it. he refuses to use them like that.

Quinten and Noah - OOO MOLLY. They're gonna find Molly.

Miko and Ren. She gets knocked out in game, and comes out back into her apartment.

don't know who these chicks are... but we're in a gambling club. seems the girl or he is really lucky

Big guy with the pennies goes to the abusive step father.

back to Carlos in Oscar's hide out. looks like he's putting on the mask.

Miko and Ren. --- Yamagato tower.... Yamagato industries was Kaito Nakamura's company.

back to the gambler and the girl -- Zoe. OO Gambler does have a power. Zoe is definitely an assassin. and he pins her to the wall Sylar style -- but no whirring. another person comes to the rescue and the dark girl gets Zoe out of there.

Quinten and Noah, they arrive at Primatech. My God Quinten is so not agent material lol. AHH I KNEW IT. Claire isn't dead. OH wow, Noah and Claire hadn't spoken since the faceplant that changed the world.

Six floors below them underground. Joanne and Luke. Luke is obsessed with the light switch. of course he's right and shoots the lights out, then reveals the two way window.

Whatever penny guy did got the abusive step father to leave. Jock agrees to keep the secret.

Carlos goes after a police officer connected with Oscar's death. wanting a name I think he said the captain. Carlos goes to the priest. Oscar set up an underground railroad, and indeed, it was the captain that was working against them. COOL the priest can turn himself into smoke. SO COOL.

Back to Luke and Joanne -- there's someone still at Primatech... LOTS OF SOMEONES. Noah can hear the gunshots. Luke and Joanne arrive on level one where Noah is. Noah gets on the elevator and goes to level five. There are still people at level five... what the fuck. "Package still launches tomorrow" what package.... SHEEIT! Molly's data is the only one who has been lost.

Carlos, he's running the underground railroad now.

OH SHIT.... Luke and Joanne took Noah's car. They have the list of Evos. Renatas has been using  powers to create a weapon and

Zoe wakes up in the gambler's hotel room. the dark haired girl hustled her..... Zoe is Molly???!!!

Miko is kicking ass in the Yamagato building. Apparently, she can go places in game, close the sword, and be there in reality, that was pretty cool :)

There was a lot that happened in those two hours, action packed, and raised a lot of questions.

Why are they blaming it on Mohinder? What has he been up to in the last four years for him to have been blamed?
Why did Noah have his memory erased? What did he need to forget?
HOW does Molly's power fuel this weapon? Gambler and the dark woman must work for Renatas.
Who is Miko's father... who is he REALLY and why is the Nakamura company -- Yamagato Industries holding him? HOW does Miko have the Kensei sword and why does it put her into a video game and how?

Last night's premiere was an excellent continuation to the series, and the world Kring created. I hope it continues for more than just 13 episodes. The show was perfect. I want to see Claire and more of the Petrellis than just Angela. IMDB says Mohinder will be in it for 4 episodes, Hiro for 3, and Matt for ONE episode, just ONE! Noah is in for all 13 episodes.

Great start, and I can't wait to start unraveling the mysteries of this installment.

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Big Bang Theory Season 10 Episode 1



"The Matrimonial Momentum"

End of last season, Leonard and Penny are on their way to get married, to Elope, and Leonard confesses that when he was out at sea he kissed someone.
and then there was the heart breaking "I need space" from Amy... and the FREAKING RING.

Kaley's hair looks really good. It's difficult to recap these scenes like I do DWTS and Gotham.

There's a hold up at the Vegas chapel, but it's seeming like they aren't actually going to go through with it. This seems so stupid. too anticlimatic for this relationship. Leonard wrote his own vows, and Penny's just like uhhh wha? HA She's quoting quoting "You got a friend in me" from toy story. LMFAO!

And... they actually went through with it, Hmm I dunno.

HAHAHAHA SHELDON and his knocks.

Penny got really heated about the Leonard thing, they storm home from Vegas. So it almost looks like two break ups.

Not much humor in this episode, kinda a downer. I dunno what to think of it being a premiere episode... yikes.

Gotham Season 2 Episode 1



Gotham's Season two is subtitled "Rise of the Villains"

Episode Title "Damned If You Do..."

Thank you for the recap, Fox!!

Bruce knows his father's secret is in his office.

Riddler going psycho.

Penguin shoving Fish into the bay.

Joker's introduction.

We open with Bruce and Alfred descending the stairs and coming to a coded locked door, trying to find the combination and being denied three times before we jump to one month later.

Penguin is becoming a mob boss.

Barbera is heading into jail, and Joker sees her.

Gordon's former partner is now working in a deli.

Uhhmm... okay weird bad guy... and do I sense some old Batman music in that score?? OOOO Gordon is a traffic cop, intercepts weird ass bad guy named himself "Zaargon".

Nigma is talking to himself in the mirror. WHEW...

OO The commissoner is a fuckin crook, and is dismissing Gordon for shoving a fuckhead officer. OO Break him Jim! BREAK HIM.

--Commercial Break, preview for Crimson Peak. OHH It looks GOOD!

Gordon tells Leslie that he doesn't have any other legal moves, but he can't let Loeb continue the way he is.

Barbera and Joker in jail. Joker tells her that she's in danger and she needs a good friend. In two seconds she gets a "gorilla" to protect her. GAHH that kid has the PERFECT Joker smile.

Selena is working with Penguin now... Hmm. Jim goes to see Penguin to ask a favor of him. Penguin knows already that he wants Loeb taken down and his job back. Penguin calls in a favor to help settle a business dispute in order for him to give Jim what he wants. Jim refuses him.

-- Commercial break I get to see high voice Peyton Manning... BWAHAHA

Jim goes to talk to Harvey Bullock. Jim is ready to walk away from everything. Bullock tells Jim he's been sober 32 days.

Jim goes to see Bruce then, to tell him that he won't be able to keep his promise to find Bruce's parents's murderer. Bruce is pretty fuckin' wise. Tells him that if he stayed out of the GCPD he's sacrificing the greater good for his dignity, and that sometimes the right path is the dirty one.

Quick view of Barbera trying to make a deal with the one that runs the jail.

Jim goes to make good on his end of the deal with Penguin. He does pretty good, but of course GCPD is RIGHT outside?? really? go figure. OOO He kills the dude in a parking garage. Self defense shots, but pretty much in cold blood.

Bruce wants to blast that door down since he can't figure out the pass code. Alfred tries to stop him from it, and Bruce tells him "If you're not going to help me that's fine, I'll take some tea then." Alfred then goes off on a tangent telling him what he needs to build the bomb properly, and then ends with: "And... I'll put the kettle on." I love this Alfred.

Jim brings Penguin the money. Penguin promises no backlash from the PD and that their deal is gold.

Barbera calls Jim from Jail. She's playing innocent, making Leslie look like the bad buy. Barbera calls Lee and says she hopes Lee dies screaming. Jim confesses that he did something bad.

Penguin crashes into someone's house -- Loeb's? no glasses so i didn't recognize him, but I'm guessing that's who. One of his guards was beheaded. eeewww... Yup... Loeb.  Penguin says that since he knows Loeb won't be doing anything that Penguin wants, they'll have to kill him. OMG Penguin is fantastic. He's great at brain games.

Theo Galavan... OMG that actor... True Blood creepo and Where the Heart Is' Forney. OOO Loeb is retiring WHOO!!!! And gave the position to Essen, :)

Weirdo from the beginning is brought to Arkham and interrupts the Barbera worship. At first he's ignored, then he gets up on the table, and Joker looks rather entertained by him. He collapses, blue smoke comes out of his mouth, knocking everyone out, and a new chic comes in. hmm... Prison break?

Jim is reinstated. and YUP Prison break. Barbera is one of them. as well as Joker. Theo was behind it. Sounds like FOX is working on its own Suicide Squad.

HA Alfred is definitely hands on helping Bruce now. They've got the charges set. I have a feeling that Alfred knows what's down there. They blow the bomb, and Alfred freaking high fives Bruce LMFAO! It definitely worked, and lookie this. The future batcave. with a note on the computer for Bruce. I like that fatherly advice. "You can't have both Happiness and the Truth. You have to choose. I pray you choose happiness, unless you feel a calling. A true calling."

This is intercut with Jim loading a gun and looking into a mirror.

AHHH MICHAEL CHICKLIS!!!!! He'll be on future episodes, I'm SO EXCITED. This season looks amazing.

Looking forward to next week, but I really do think that they're looking to do their own Suicide Squad. Hmm... We'll see, but it looks great.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Dancing with the Stars week one recap

I'm writing this as I'm watching the episode.





First dancer was Victor - the jockey with Karina. was cute, but technically lacking. they scored 15

Second, Tamar Braxton and Val. They did REALLY well. I got her in the top three this year. She did pretty well! Scored a 23

Third, Chaka Khan and Keo  It was cute, but they scored her REALLY low. 13 ouch.

Fourth - Hayes Grier, the vine star... with Emma Slater. He's really young, really really young. It was adorable, but you can tell how young he is, seemed uncoordinated to me. Kid is in puberty. awkward. LOL (Uhm... Bruno "I could watch you for an hour" way to sound Pedo.) Scored a 21

Fifth - Andy Grammer and Allison Holker(She danced with Ryker last year) He's pretty good! impressive to me! I loved it when he was on last year with Derek. And OOP that dip, he almost dropped her LOL Scored a 21.

Sixth - Paula Deen and Louis Van Anstel. Ohh boy.... (HA she poked fun of herself with a whole bunch of butter on the "counter") God I waited for her to fall. Louis was REALLY leading her. Like pulling her across the floor to keep her in time. Yeah... next three weeks she's going home. AIYA. That was bad.... Scored 15. soo... they think Chaka did worse. No. I think Paula was worse than Chaka. Jesus...

Seventh - Carlos and Alexa Penavega with Whitney Carson and Mark Ballas Two of my favorite dancers!!!  Carlos and Whitney danced first. BIG smile on my face, I love Whitney SO MUCH!!! HA Bruno's crit, Whitney looked at him like "I TOLD YOU SO!" HAHAHA!!! Scored a 23

Eighth- Alexa and Mark (Both couples did the Jive. LOL) She looks a LITTLE stiff with the footwork, get that Latina a Salsa or cha cha, she'll killit! She did pretty good though! Julianne was right, there was a LOT in that, more so than Carlos. Scored a 22

(HAHAHA Carlos said "Gotta ask Wardrobe if we can bring her outfit home..." BWAHAHAHA!)

Ninth - Kim Zolciak-Bierman and Tony Dovalvan -- jesus she's crying already. first five weeks she's gone, if not next week. -- OH JESUS her dance is painful to watch. SO STIFF. I couldn't look at the tv through the whole thing, that was painful. Send her home. PLEASE send her home. that was terrible. Scored a 12. Yeah... it was bad.

Tenth - Bindi Irwin and Derek Hough. She's SO adorable!! I LOVE HER Oh mah god, she's cute! SHE"S SO GOOD! SO SO GOOD! YES She's gonna be inthe top two! For sure! WOW!!! Scored a 24 -- highest of the night so far!!

Eleventh - Gary Busey and Anna --- I'm not spelling that last name. lol Fucker is crazy though. Absolutely Guano. He can't dance, really can't. I can't look at it it's painful. Plus... I'll admit, his face scares me. He doesn't make sense when he's speaking.... I think he's high. .... like REALLY REALLY high!!! No... no Julianne, he's insane, certifiable, and very obviously on something. IF america votes for him, it's because they wanna see the crazy. Scored a 15

12th  - Alek Skarlatos (The guy that thwarted the gunman on the train) and Lindsay - He's adorable! and pretty damn good! Little missteps, but it's week one. He's pretty good! The guy is really humble too. WOW. Scored a 22

13th - Nick Carter and Sharna YEEEEEE I'm totally rooting for them. Give Sharna that Mirror Ball!! fangirling a little right now LOL I used to LOOOOOVE Nick when he was in BSB. Sharna fangirled as much as i am right now LOL YEEE KILL IT NICK! YEEEESSSS They did the "Everybody" move!! AHHHHHHH HAHA! Julianne is fangirling too! He popped the button on his pants LOL! Scored a 24!!!

What'd I say? Bindi and Nick in the top two. Bindi and Nick in the finale! It will happen!!


And watching the "First Dances" where they're showing BTS stuffs :) It's just a recap, so not much to talk about there.


I"m also now rewatching Heroes for the Reborn next Thursday :) I'm excited!! BBT and Gotham on Monday :) Hopefully I'll have the recaps done on Tuesday for those.

Yesterday was a weird day, haven't been feeling top notch. But I'm here!! Hooray for the new seasons! :D

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Looking forward to new shows next week!

So, starting Monday, my new seasons begin, as will my recaps on them! SO EXCITED for this. it'll get me back onto this blog more often :)

I wanted to leave y'all with a synopsis and trailer for each show I"ll be doing, so this'll be a fun post!


Sept 14 - Dancing with the Stars

There is an article outlining all of the stars with their pro partners and gives the website's predictions on odds of winning. I like this article, and it can be found HERE. The show gives us Stars the likes of Paula Dean, Gary Busey, Victor Espinoza, Kim Zolciak Biermann (Not a clue), Chaka Khan, Alek Skarlatos, Bindi Irwin, Alexa Penavega, Carlos Penavega, Hayes Grier, Tamar Braxton, Andy Grammer, and Nick Carter!!

I'll admit, I squealed like a little school girl when I heard Nick would be on it, and squeed some more when I saw Bindi was lined up. She's absolutely adorable, and though I'm fully believing that Paula, Gary, Chaka, and Victor will be among the first four voted off, I"m calling it now to it coming down to Nick and Bindi.

*sigh* this freaking song...

ON TO THE NEXT!

Sept 21

Big Bang Theory

Final moments of last season had me like WTF?! Leonard and Penny are off to elope, and he tells her about a girl he kissed when he was in the north atlantic... dude, you don't DO THAT! And then Amy tells Sheldon she needs time away from him, and it seems like he was going to propose to her!! I MEAN REALLY?! AAAAGGGHHHH

Excuse me while I go sob like a baby.

And the cast literally knows NOTHING about the upcoming season other than it picks up a few hours after Season 8 left off. BLALAAAAHHHH




Gotham
To tell the truth, It's been so long since I've seen Gotham, but I do know that I"m excited for the premiere. lol From seeing previews of the new season, HOLY COWW!


They cast an excellent actor for Joker. The kid is amazing! I really look forward to seeing more of what's to come.



Sept 24

Heroes Reborn.

ZOMG!!!!!!!!! I can't WAIT FOR THIS! I gotta find my Heroes DVDs and rewatch simply because that show was so amazing, and I'm SO excited to see many of the original cast coming back. YEE!

Noah, Hiro, Matt, Micah, Mohinder, Mama Petrelli, The HATIAN!!!

And NEW faces, Ryan Guzman, thanks to my boy, Chris, I now have an unhealthy obsession with him. *shakes fist* Once's Pan, Robbie Kay is in the cast. OMG!!!! I'm going to FREAK OUT on premiere night.

Sept 27

Speaking of Once, Once Upon a Time looks AMAZING for its 5th season!!

I have a few videos to drop on ya for the Hype and excitement of only 2 1/2 weeks until it starts!! YEEE


I JUST saw this one, and squealed like a little girl.


And then there's this...


Suffice it to say, I'm pretty amped up about this season! Merida, King Arthur, Merlin... All kinds of fantastic goodness!



Sept 29 -

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Though it really shouldn't be called that anymore, because SHIELD is disbanded.

Here is one teaser trailer for it, and at the end... lemme know if you also said WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT?!


WAs it just me? Yes? .... No? Anyway, this looks amazing, but it's going a little off cuff, and not really following canon much at all. It's like a separate entity to the MCU and I'm not really sure what to think about the show, but I do love it. Immensely.




Oct 1

Sleepy Hollow!

Unfortunately there isn't a whole lot video wise, or like a trailer for season 3 for some reason. I did read somewhere that there will be a time jump. John Noble WILL be back, and there'll be Jenny/Abby centric episodes (or episode. either way YAY!) I truly want to see Ichabod move past Katrina, the damned bitch and give in to Abby. I REALLY want that. REALLY REALLY.


Oct 6

Finding Carter

HOLY HELL. Season 2's finale with the revelation that the dude there for crazy ass is daddy's son? Obviously I have the full belief that crazy ass is lying her crazy ass off, but Intrigue!!! Mr Ashley told me in the middle of one of the episodes that he hopes the show ends with a mass suicide because it's so depressing. Well... can't really argue with him there, it is really depressing, but it's SO GOOD!


Okay, NOW... Oct 7 is going to be a BIG night for me. AHS and Supernatural in the SAME NIGHT! It's going to be the BEST NIGHT EVAR!

Okay, let's start with Supernatural, because that'll air first at 9pm.

Scuse me while I fangirlgasm...



Show runners have said that SPN is going to be getting back to its roots with this season, but OMG it looks darker than ever! This is ridiculous. I don't know how they do it, but they keep coming up with stuff we wanna see!! Though I will says season 6 and 7 had me worried. 6 was especially weak because Kripke just left. crazy to think that was FIVE whole years ago. I first heard the Phrase "Assbutt" five years ago. It's still funny to this day. Can we just have 20 seasons of Spn? Please? Pretty please? 




NOW! American Horror Story: Hotel. 

WHOA! All star cast, backed up by amazing promos and a chilling trailer that released today. Freakshow had me for the first half, but even Neil Patrick Harris couldn't save it for me. I need to go back and watch the first two seasons, because I came in with Coven. Hotel looks VERRRY Promising. 






CRAZY creepy! I'm soooo can't wait! HEHEHEHE!!! 



Oct 26

Supergirl.

Okay, so I don't know a whole lot about her story, like at all, but watching the trailer, well, you be the judge, but I for one, and EXCITED!



I really like this one better :)



And then on January 14 is the show Colony. It's a new one, and it intrigued me :) And... maybe just because it has freakin' Josh Halloway in it!! 





Ohhhh yeah, yup, that looks amazing! can't wait, can't wait, can't wait!!! :D 



YAY for fantastic shows, I hope y'all are excited, because I REALLY am!

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Diva Drama



So, like I said in my last post, I'm in LOVE with the WWE Universe. I love the matches, and everything attached to it. I used to be this into it when I was like five and my man was Hulk Hogan. 

I kinda have an obsession with Total Divas too. 

I'm gonna give my two cents on the season 4 premiere today. 

First, I'm gonna start off with the Nattie storyline. 

FIERCE BABY!!

Nattie wants a new look, she wants to switch things up, and who could blame her? She's fucking fantastic. Sometimes, yes, she can be overly dramatic and out there, but on S4E1 she is rethinking her look. She even goes to a sex toy shop... and Nattie... honey, never touch a butt plug again... 




But then... going shoulders deep into researching this new look she wants to have, Nattie invites a dominatrix into her home, and this woman... I have to wonder if it WAS a woman, holy hell. 

YIKES!!!!

This woman was crazy. Took TJ down and was ordering him around, seemingly without even asking permission. I think any Domme would know better than to not get permission before doing some shit like that. that was horrible. But Nattie's new look is fierce as hell and fantastic. 


Now... time to dig down into the nitty gritty. This episode was chock full of drama drama drama. 




So, from start of episode, these girls plus Alicia Fox meet up for brunch to catch up and the main focus is the girls wanting to change up their look in front of the Bella twins who were last seen deciding whether or not to renew their contracts. But there is a lil comment about one not pictured and not at the brunch, Eva Marie. It's said that she's at the performance center training in Florida. 

Next thing we know, Nattie is being told by Mark Carrano, the shady son of a bitch that she doesn't really need to worry about changing up her look because it's a PG show, and they're getting Eva back again soon. And why is that? Because she's in LA with a personal trainer. 

Let's break that comment down. 

Eva told all the girls she was going to Florida to the performance center to train with NXT -- what's SUPPOSED to happen. That she was going cross country from where she lives to get back in shape from the emergency surgery she had to have. 

While other divas have worked their asses off, paid their dues, put in their time, trained with NXT, in batting cages, in canning warehouses, Eva gets a personal trainer and gets to sleep in her own bed at night. 

Now I've seen so many comments with people saying how wrong the girls are for bashing Eva... 

Well, not really! Let's think about this. 

Brie has put off having babies that she desperately wants for her career. She's been taken away from her husband when he's gone through neck surgery. 

Trinity has redone her look, broken away from female tag team, and being strictly ring side, and has been in the running to Divas Championship now. 

Paige is British. She doesn't get to see her family much because they're in England, and she's here in the states. She's on the road 250 days a year, barely sleeps in her own bed, pays for a place she barely gets to enjoy. 

Eva? Eva's been catered to, only been in the company for two years. She was a model before hand, she cannot perform or act to save her life, she's boring to watch. She gets to stay where she lives, sleep in her own bed, and have her own personal trainer, and Carrano tells Nattie that they've got big plans for her. 

In real terms? They're pushing Eva up over Nattie who has been in the company forever, Over Trinity who has put in the work, over Paige who is a TWO TIME champ! and what the FUCK has she done to deserve that? 

Well, anyone with half a brain who knows anything about the WWE... You don't get that kind of push without doing something for someone high up. Catch my drift? 

Then Eva catches wind of this... ala Trinity, whom I don't understand why the hell she was standing up for Eva when Eva hasn't done SHIT to deserve this special treatment. Eva plays the victim and tells a ring girl that they're ganging up on her, that they knew she was going to be in LA... NOPE. At the beginning of the ep, one of the twins says straight out, Eva's at the performance center. That means they were told Florida.

Not Cool. 



People say that Nikki should step up her game if she's worried about Eva taking her place. But that's not the thing at all, if anyone cared to pay attention to what was actually said in the episode, it's about paying your dues, putting the damned time in and EARNING that belt. Not having it handed to you because you fucked or sucked your way to the top. 

Eva has always been shown in a very negative light on Total Divas, though she does seem VERY selfish, and only cares about herself, even in her marriage. She only cares about herself. She's out for fame and fortune, and unfortunately for her, now that the girls know about this push, there'll be a lot of "Accidental" injuries coming Eva's way. 

Now her all red everything has painted a target on her back. 

Diva drama in the house.

And yeah, that has truly become my life lately as well. 

I've had a massive blow to the gut this year as far as loss with family goes. Mr Ashley lost his remaining two grandparents. 

I lost my step mom, one of the kindest most gentle souls I've ever known. It was sudden and horrible. A gun shot wound that the coroner ruled a suicide. I don't know what to believe with it. She was an amazing actress, she hid the things my father did to her for so long. She hid the bruises the emotional trauma from everyone. But she lived for her work, taking care of kids, she loved kids. She ran a daycare out of her home. She watched her grandkids on a daily basis. She was loved, she knew she was loved, so much, by so many. 
But why did she have the gun? Why was it loaded? Why did she send her boyfriend a text fifteen minutes before he was supposed to call her to say she loved him, only to not pick up the phone fifteen minutes later? Too many whys and not enough answers. 
I'm still grieving, still trying to put my life back together and move forward. And just when I'm working on that upswing, I also have the looming deadline on my grandpa's life. The man I see as a dad rather than a grandpa. A man I looked up to all my life. A man whose best childhood memories revolved around. A man who only raised his voice to me once in my life. A man I love more than words can possibly say. A man who took care of me, supported me, trusted me, cared for me, raised me,... I can't imagine my life without him in it. He was always there, he was always immortal to me. 
Three years ago he was diagnosed with lung cancer. He took the proper steps, even went through surgery to remove half of his right lung. He then a year later helped me move into my current home. He was strong and fit, and was doing damned good. 
Until a year ago. They came home from Florida and once again he was sick, pneumonia and/or bronchitis again. Stubborn, unrelenting, he went in to get treated, and then found out that the cancer came back. He spent all last summer going through chemo. fought to continue taking treatments when they went back down to Florida for the winter. We weren't sure if he was going to make it home alive. 
All my mother did this entire time was talk about how he was going to die this year, and how horrible it was, and how close she got to him and how no one understands how she feels. I don't even understand how she feels. 
That started driving a wedge between us and I couldn't have the same shit over and over again in my ear. I just couldn't do it. 
As 2015 came and started passing by me, She continued this. even on his birthday three days after mine. "Grandpa doesn't have long." over and over again until I called a halt to it and walked out. 
She's always just texted me information and updates. 
A month ago she did that when hospice was called in. No nice easy, "hey call me when you can, it's about grandpa." No. her text read, "Hospice has been called in. Grandpa has 2 to 3 months to live." No empathy at all. I broke down in class and had to leave early. 
Today, another text from her. "Your grandfather has a week left, nurse told gramma today." [sic]
Absolutely no empathy. cold and heartless. It was always Gramps. ALWAYS. after I turned like 10 I called him gramps. always referred to him that way. Since my step mom passed -- a day before thanksgiving no less-- she has been cold and heartless, because of this exact same thing. She texted me the news instead of calling me. 
I"m sick and tired of her selfish attitude, no one cares about me, no one understands what I am going through. 

I escape... I find an escape, because this fucking reality I'm living in sucks. Losing my dad sucks. facing that sucks. I hate it, I hate when people try to tell me "it's God's will" Well you know what? If God was merciless or if there was a damned god in the first place, he wouldn't allow his people to suffer. He wouldn't let a good man like my gramps to be suffering like this. barely able to breathe, hurting, forgetting things from lack of oxygen to his brain. He wouldn't.... 

If there was any mercy in this world my gramps wouldn't be in this much pain. It wouldn't be this hard to let go. 

In a perfect world, we would be immortal. we wouldn't have to live without the ones we love. But this world isn't perfect. We can only take what we're given, we can take what we work for and what we earn, and try our damnedest to make the best of it. It's all we can do because we aren't immortal. 

Mortality it what we were given. 

That is the reality. 

Even if it's a harsh one.