Showing posts with label Once. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Once. Show all posts

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Once Upon a Time "The Price"



Once Upon a Time Season five episode two, "The Price" 

Let me start by saying that I absolutely LOVED this episode. I've watched it once already, but it's queued up for the first recap this week :) 

The dwarves are at the town line, a stoned sneezy on top of their van. They need to find a way out and what happens when you leave this time around. They're too scared of Emma as the Dark One. Dopey is nominated to cross the line to see what happens, and even tho Regina, David and Snow arrive to stop them he still goes. Everything seems fine at first, once he crosses, but then the ground crakcs, and leaves swirl around him, turning him into a tree. 
Regina: "Well that's new"

You ain't kiddin. 

In Camelot - 6 weeks ago - We get to see Gwenevire. She is freaking beautiful. There's been a ball prepared for their arrival. Zelena wants the cuff taken off of her or she'll tell Arthur that he just welcomed the Dark One into his castle. Regina holds up her hand, cutting off her speech, and Robin standing beside her gets a proud/amused look on his face as Regina says "What's that sis? I can't hear you." She tells Zelena to play along and he be mute handmaiden or she gets tied up in Granny's. Killian wants to know where Merlin is, and we see a large tree where Merlin is trapped. The prophecy he made said the Savior will free him. Emma is about to step up, then Regina steps forward, claiming to be the Savior. 

Present Day - Killian goes to see Belle asking about True Love's kiss, and why it didn't work. I love the quote from her "It is far easier to hate the Dark One, than to love one." 

Henry summons Emma to the harbor wanting to know what happened, and he apologizes for failing her. She says Henry didn't fail her, every one else did. Regina comes and interrupts. Emma taunts Regina saying she can't be the Savior. And if she believes she can be it, she'd really better hope so because there's a problem coming that only a savior can solve. 

Leroy and Happy in town, talking about Dopey as a tree when three riders approach, Hmm. Looks like Arthur came over too. The dwarves bring Arthur to the town hall where Regina, David, and Snow are. They confess that they lied to Arthur. and the great, fantastic news that Emma's got her dagger. Robin comes in saying that some of Arthur's subjects were brought to Storybrooke too. Regina wonders what the problem is, because it certainly can't be the knights. 

6 weeks ago - Regina and Emma in Merlin's tower. Regina explains why she stepped up, because Emma would have been expected to use magic to free Merlin, dark magic, and that wouldn't have been good for anyone. 

Present - They've set up camp for Arthur's followers. Regina's worried that she can't step up and be who the town needs her to be, and Robin is sweet as ever with her. 
Gwenevire finds Arthur, and we see that Excalibur is gone. David says that if it's in Storybrooke they'll find it. 
Robin is gathering wood, when some creepy ass creature descends and nabs Robin to Roland screaming "DADDY!" AWWWW little baby hobbit. That kid is so adorable, I wanna squeeze him! 
Killian goes to Emma's bug, and Emma goes to him, then brings him to a large house. it belongs to Emma. She invites him in. He says he's surprised she invited him in, and she gives him a look saying "Just because I'm the dark one doesn't mean we can't still be together." He kisses her, but TLK didn't work. Killian is just heartbroken. She says she's tried of talking, and Killian pulls away from her saying that's not who he is anymore. 
Regina, Snow, David, Arthur, and Leroy are chasing the creature, she's fighting it with fire, but it knocks her away she starts bleeding, and it grabs Robin and flies away again. Snow insists she see a doctor. Not that she doesn't beleive in her, but she needs to take care of herself first. 

6 weeks ago - a knight approaches Regina, giving her a necklace saying that Arthur would be honored if she'd wear it to the ball. 
Everyone's getting ready for the ball. Snow and David are ready, and Snow looks beautiful!!! Regina says she's not going to the ball, Snow presses her as to why, and Regina finally confesses that she doesn't know how to dance. Snow offers to teach her, and David offers his hand. Snow says she needs to wear a dress first, and she shifts to her evil queen garb. Snow says maybe she should go a bit less evil, and OH MY GAWD she looks BEAUTIFUL. SO PRETTY! David gets ready with her, and starts dancing with her, it's so sweet, I love this scene so much. 
But the knight that gave her the necklace has been listening in the whole time. They're in trouble.... 

Snow is helping Emma get ready. and it's so sweet. Snow talking about her first ball. I love it so much when Emma calls Snow mom. Emma's gown is so pretty. When Regina is introduced/presented, Robin looks so proud of her :) 

Present - Regina is blaming Rumple who is still in a coma for making her the evil queen. Belle found what the creature is. It's a Fury, sent to collect a life because someone used magic and didn't pay up. Belle tells her there's a small portal when the Fury can take him to the underworld, but it's not as easy to stop it. A life has to be given in exchange. 

6 weeks ago - Leroy talks to Belle, and says that he looks at her rose and sees hope and I love it. He and Belle dance :) Snow calls David's attention to Henry staring at a girl. "Uh oh, first crush... I'm on it." LOL! David tells Henry, just to go over and introduce himself, he's from another land, mysterious and intriguing, and to use it. So cute! Henry pulls out his Ipod after an awkward exchange, and shares music with her it's so sweet!! The music bleeds into the scene with everyone dancing, and I freaking love this scene so much. Robin and Regina dancing together. They look so happy. awww. One of the knights cuts in -- the one that gave the necklace, and while they dance, he tells her of a story of a boy who witnessed his village be burned to the ground, and a woman looked at him while she walked away and smiled at him. He tells her he knows she's the evil queen and tries to kill her. a little fight breaks out and OH FUCK. Robin is injured. First time I saw it I literally gasped. David does save him by killing the knight, but it doesn't look good for Robin. 

Present - Regina goes to Emma. Emma says that Regina was the one that didn't pay the price, Emma didn't summon the fury, and if she wants to be the savior she needs to step up and do what needs to be done.

6weeks ago - Regina can't heal Robin, the sword was enchanted to kill her. Regina begs Emma to save Robin. When she steps up to do it, she sees Rumple. He tells her she needs to take a price. There's always the price, it's the rules of the dark one. Emma uses her magic to heal Robin, once she does it, Emma grabs hold of Killian and kisses him really passionately. She says she feels woosy and wants to lay down. Once she leaves the chamber she sees Rumple, and he accuses her of liking the power. And if she didn't like it then why didn't her kiss with Killian stop her turning gold. 

Present - The Fury has Robin by the pond, and begins taking his soul. Regina intercepts and says if she wants a life to take hers instead. Snow won't let her do it alone, and takes her hand, then David, Leroy and Arthur all take hands , the fury drawing on their souls until it's overwhelmed and banished. AMAZING scene. truly amazing. I was moved to tears. Robin comes too and says "Looks like you found a few believers." Leroy tells her that it was good of her to stand up against the monster, and it proves that if anyone is going to save the town, it's her. 
At Granny's everyone seems to be gathered and celebrating except Killian. Belle sits next to him and they talk. He tells her he's not giving up on Emma. The girl from Camelot that Henry was crushing on is there, standing in front of the jukebox. Henry plays a song, the same one from earlier in the episode. She says that she thinks she's heard the song before. He name is Violet. Emma is watching from a distance, 

6 weeks ago - Regina confesses that she is the evil queen, but Arthur tells her Camelot is a place for second chances and she still lets everyone believe she's the savior. Arthur and Gwenevire goes to him in the room with the round table. she's scared by our group. Arthur knows that the dagger is the tip of Excalibur and he'll get it. 

Present - Emma is in her home looking at the dagger. Rumple is there. She tells him she embraced the darkness, he shouldn't be there. He tells her there's work to be done, -- cue little montage as rumple speaks, telling her there's something that's always held the dark one back. Over it, Regina releases Sneezy from the stone. Down in Emma's basement, she has Excalibur in the stone. She can make it whole again and use it to snuff out the light. She tries to pull the sword out of the boulder, but it blasts her back. Rumple gives his characteristic giggle, and tells her that if she wants the sword she's gotta pay the price. 

Next week -- here's a preview: 




It scares me!! This episode was SO GOOD. I loved it. It's a promising start to this season, just please please please don't let it be a cheesy end where everyone is all happy and laughing. There needs to be consequences to this storyline!!

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Once Upon a Time Recap and Premiere



First airing is the Recap/BTS The Dark Swan Rises special.

Hold on to your seats because this is going to be EPIC!!

Best line so far from Rebecca Mader who plays Zelena AKA Wicked Witch of the West: "And here I am playing someone that probably gives other children awful awful nightmares, it's rather hilarious."

They gave out their favorite Disney fairy tales, Ginny's was Snow White, Beauty and the Beast, and Sleeping Beauty

HAHA... "She hits him in the face with a rock, now that's love."

"The lasagna is half off on Fridays."

I love the Q&A session, it was amazing, but now it's time for the premiere!!!!!

Aww Little Emma!! Movie usher "One day you will have a chance to remove Excaliber, but you mustn't, You must leave the sword alone."

Card is Granny's diner with a flickering sign... ohh boy.

Now we're in Camelot I'm guessing, epic horse riding shots that I love about Once :) One of the Knights tries to take the sword, and it turns him to dust... Lancelot goes "Your turn." LOL!! OHH SHIT!!!!!! The sword, The tip is the Dark One's dagger!!

Back in Storybrooke, it bleeds from Excaliber to the dagger... -- aww shit the warning. She basically took the sword by taking the dagger last season.

OOOOO Dark One's vault. Reveals Emma. AHHH Rumple.... Dark One Rumple!! He represents the power in Emma's head.

In Storybrooke. The Apprentice gives the group a wand, and tells them it can take them to the Enchanted forest but must be weilded by both light and dark. Regina thinks it's her, but she can't make it work.

Emma taps into the dark power back in the enchanted forest.

AHHHH The ROSE! Blue gives Belle the Rose.

OMG I'm loving Rumple as a teacher. AHHHH A will o the wisp!!! YEEEE MERIDA!

"You can still deliver a baby without a tongue." HAHAHA!!!!

Merida just capture the Wisp!! WTF. They're going to work together :)

Henry has a HUGE cup with Granny's Diner on it LOL AHH shit, Hook's breaking out Zelena!!

DAMN the triplets were kidnapped, and Fergis is dead :( OHh shit, Merida heard Emma talking to Rumple, she really shouldn't speak out loud...

HAHA Henry spilling the drink on the nurse.  HOLY SHIT That's one hell of a protection spell! DAMN.  AND Zelena CUT. Her Damned. HAND OFF! Holy!

Regina's pissed. HOly damn Regina's pissed. Go Snow! It's about time she starts taking control back! HOly damn I knew it. I caught it before the ep that a tornado was going to take them all to Camelot.

AHH The stones! OH no... Don't do it Emma!! Rumple tells her to rip Merida's heart out and she gives this look like she doesn't know if she'll do it or not. No, Emma no!

They took the twister to the Enchanted forest, and Emma did indeed take Merida's heart. Merida's in tears as she stares in disbelief at Emma. OH Thank God... She put the heart back. I held my breath the entire time, already she's fighting the darkness.

"Someone's gonna get a right good punch to the gut for puttin' me through this, then I'll show 'em mercy."

OH wow, Emma gave the dagger to Regina!

Arthur finds the group, and tells Emma that she's destined to reunite Merlin with the court.

Wow... Nice palace.

6 weeks later -- HAHAHA The dwarves are sherrif. Everyone arrives back, all dressed in Enchanted forest garb. Memories gone... again.

NICE!!!! Emma's REALLY the dark one. And... she has her dagger. OH FUCK
She turned Sneezy to stone!
Her outfit is ridiculously amazing.
WOW. WOW and WOW some more, that was an amazing last two minutes, and next week looks AHMAYZING!

Just simply amazing, that drawing, the threats, the danger, the AGGGHHH!!!

Dunno how I feel about the whole, we lost our memories again thing. Le Sigh. Otherwise though, AMAZING!




Thursday, September 10, 2015

Looking forward to new shows next week!

So, starting Monday, my new seasons begin, as will my recaps on them! SO EXCITED for this. it'll get me back onto this blog more often :)

I wanted to leave y'all with a synopsis and trailer for each show I"ll be doing, so this'll be a fun post!


Sept 14 - Dancing with the Stars

There is an article outlining all of the stars with their pro partners and gives the website's predictions on odds of winning. I like this article, and it can be found HERE. The show gives us Stars the likes of Paula Dean, Gary Busey, Victor Espinoza, Kim Zolciak Biermann (Not a clue), Chaka Khan, Alek Skarlatos, Bindi Irwin, Alexa Penavega, Carlos Penavega, Hayes Grier, Tamar Braxton, Andy Grammer, and Nick Carter!!

I'll admit, I squealed like a little school girl when I heard Nick would be on it, and squeed some more when I saw Bindi was lined up. She's absolutely adorable, and though I'm fully believing that Paula, Gary, Chaka, and Victor will be among the first four voted off, I"m calling it now to it coming down to Nick and Bindi.

*sigh* this freaking song...

ON TO THE NEXT!

Sept 21

Big Bang Theory

Final moments of last season had me like WTF?! Leonard and Penny are off to elope, and he tells her about a girl he kissed when he was in the north atlantic... dude, you don't DO THAT! And then Amy tells Sheldon she needs time away from him, and it seems like he was going to propose to her!! I MEAN REALLY?! AAAAGGGHHHH

Excuse me while I go sob like a baby.

And the cast literally knows NOTHING about the upcoming season other than it picks up a few hours after Season 8 left off. BLALAAAAHHHH




Gotham
To tell the truth, It's been so long since I've seen Gotham, but I do know that I"m excited for the premiere. lol From seeing previews of the new season, HOLY COWW!


They cast an excellent actor for Joker. The kid is amazing! I really look forward to seeing more of what's to come.



Sept 24

Heroes Reborn.

ZOMG!!!!!!!!! I can't WAIT FOR THIS! I gotta find my Heroes DVDs and rewatch simply because that show was so amazing, and I'm SO excited to see many of the original cast coming back. YEE!

Noah, Hiro, Matt, Micah, Mohinder, Mama Petrelli, The HATIAN!!!

And NEW faces, Ryan Guzman, thanks to my boy, Chris, I now have an unhealthy obsession with him. *shakes fist* Once's Pan, Robbie Kay is in the cast. OMG!!!! I'm going to FREAK OUT on premiere night.

Sept 27

Speaking of Once, Once Upon a Time looks AMAZING for its 5th season!!

I have a few videos to drop on ya for the Hype and excitement of only 2 1/2 weeks until it starts!! YEEE


I JUST saw this one, and squealed like a little girl.


And then there's this...


Suffice it to say, I'm pretty amped up about this season! Merida, King Arthur, Merlin... All kinds of fantastic goodness!



Sept 29 -

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Though it really shouldn't be called that anymore, because SHIELD is disbanded.

Here is one teaser trailer for it, and at the end... lemme know if you also said WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT?!


WAs it just me? Yes? .... No? Anyway, this looks amazing, but it's going a little off cuff, and not really following canon much at all. It's like a separate entity to the MCU and I'm not really sure what to think about the show, but I do love it. Immensely.




Oct 1

Sleepy Hollow!

Unfortunately there isn't a whole lot video wise, or like a trailer for season 3 for some reason. I did read somewhere that there will be a time jump. John Noble WILL be back, and there'll be Jenny/Abby centric episodes (or episode. either way YAY!) I truly want to see Ichabod move past Katrina, the damned bitch and give in to Abby. I REALLY want that. REALLY REALLY.


Oct 6

Finding Carter

HOLY HELL. Season 2's finale with the revelation that the dude there for crazy ass is daddy's son? Obviously I have the full belief that crazy ass is lying her crazy ass off, but Intrigue!!! Mr Ashley told me in the middle of one of the episodes that he hopes the show ends with a mass suicide because it's so depressing. Well... can't really argue with him there, it is really depressing, but it's SO GOOD!


Okay, NOW... Oct 7 is going to be a BIG night for me. AHS and Supernatural in the SAME NIGHT! It's going to be the BEST NIGHT EVAR!

Okay, let's start with Supernatural, because that'll air first at 9pm.

Scuse me while I fangirlgasm...



Show runners have said that SPN is going to be getting back to its roots with this season, but OMG it looks darker than ever! This is ridiculous. I don't know how they do it, but they keep coming up with stuff we wanna see!! Though I will says season 6 and 7 had me worried. 6 was especially weak because Kripke just left. crazy to think that was FIVE whole years ago. I first heard the Phrase "Assbutt" five years ago. It's still funny to this day. Can we just have 20 seasons of Spn? Please? Pretty please? 




NOW! American Horror Story: Hotel. 

WHOA! All star cast, backed up by amazing promos and a chilling trailer that released today. Freakshow had me for the first half, but even Neil Patrick Harris couldn't save it for me. I need to go back and watch the first two seasons, because I came in with Coven. Hotel looks VERRRY Promising. 






CRAZY creepy! I'm soooo can't wait! HEHEHEHE!!! 



Oct 26

Supergirl.

Okay, so I don't know a whole lot about her story, like at all, but watching the trailer, well, you be the judge, but I for one, and EXCITED!



I really like this one better :)



And then on January 14 is the show Colony. It's a new one, and it intrigued me :) And... maybe just because it has freakin' Josh Halloway in it!! 





Ohhhh yeah, yup, that looks amazing! can't wait, can't wait, can't wait!!! :D 



YAY for fantastic shows, I hope y'all are excited, because I REALLY am!